Thursday, 30 July 2020

Library Re-opening - Lancashire County Council

Lancashire County Council will be reopening 12 of its libraries, one per district, in the first phase to make sure there is a good geographical spread of libraries across Lancashire.
The following libraries will open Monday to Friday between 10am–1pm.
  • Accrington - Hyndburn district
  • Ansdell – Fylde district
  • Chorley – Chorley district
  • Coal Clough - Burnley district
  • Fulwood – Preston district
  • Garstang – Wyre district
  • Leyland – South Ribble district
  • Morecambe – Lancaster district
  • Nelson – Pendle district
  • Rawtenstall – Rossendale district
  • Skelmersdale – West Lancashire district
  • Whalley – Ribble Valley district
Other libraries will remain closed but you can book an appointment at any of the above libraries, even if you don't normally use them. 
The Harris library has re-opened and you can find more details on the Harris library website.

No comments:

Post a comment